Content

Who We Are

The Apache Tomcat Project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers or members of the Project Management Committee (PMC). If you would like to help, please see the overview on getting involved.

We ask that you please do not send us emails privately asking for support. We are non-paid volunteers who help out with the project and we do not necessarily have the time or energy to help people on an individual basis. Instead, we have setup mailing lists which contain hundreds of individuals who will help answer detailed requests for help. The benefit of using mailing lists over private communication is that it is a shared resource where others can also learn from common mistakes and as a community we all grow together.

The following is a list of the Apache Tomcat PMC members and Committers with short bios for some of them.

A complete list of all the Apache Committers is also available. (It's a long list, so please be patient.)

PMC Members & Committers

PMC Chair

Mladen Turk (mturk at apache.org)

PMC Members & Committers

Jean-Francois Arcand (jfarcand at apache.org)

Bill Barker (billbarker at apache.org)

Jean-Frederic Clere (jfclere at apache.org)

Keiichi Fujino (kfujino at apache.org)

Tim Funk (funkman at apache.org)

Violeta Georgieva (violetagg at apache.org)

Henri Gomez (hgomez at apache.org)

Filip Hanik (fhanik at apache.org)

Jacob Hookom (jhook at apache.org)

Jim Jagielski (jim at apache.org)

Rainer Jung (rjung at apache.org)

Konstantin Kolinko (kkolinko at apache.org)

Olivier Lamy (olamy at apache.org)

Sylvain Laurent (slaurent at apache.org)

Remy Maucherat (remm at apache.org)

Costin Manolache (costin at apache.org)

Konstantin Preißer (kpreisser at apache.org)

Peter Rossbach (pero at apache.org)

William A. Rowe Jr. (wrowe at apache.org)

Christopher Schultz (schultz at apache.org)

Felix Schumacher (fschumacher at apache.org)

Yoav Shapira (yoavs at apache.org)

Yoav Shapira contributes to numerous Apache and other open-source projects: you can read more about him at YoavShapira.com.

Eiji Takahashi (eijit at apache.org)

Mark Thomas (markt at apache.org)

Keith Wannamaker (keith at apache.org)

Tim Whittington (timw at apache.org)

Emeritus PMC members

Emeritus is defined in the Apache glossary.

Ian Darwin (idarwin at apache.org)

Emeritus Committers

Emeritus is defined in the Apache glossary.

James Duncan Davidson (duncan at apache.org), Jon Scott Stevens (jon at apache.org), Sam Ruby (rubys at apache.org), Anil Vijendran (akv at apache.org), Jason Hunter (jhunter at apache.org), Preston Bannister (preston at apache.org), Daniel Ferrin (shemnon at apache.org), Gal Shachor (shachor at apache.org), Hans Bergsten (bergsten at apache.org), James Todd (gonzo at apache.org), Rain Mordani (mode at apache.org), Hans Granqvist (har at apache.org), Ian P. Springer (ishp at apache.org), Arun Jamwal (arun at apache.org), Craig R. McClanahan (craigmcc at apache.org), Jean-Luc Rochat (jluc at apache.org), Ignacio J. Ortega (nacho at apache.org), Andy Riedel (ariedel at apache.org), Justyna Horwat (horwat at apache.org), Ed Korthof (ed at apache.org), Alex Chaffee (alex at apache.org), Vasile Gaburici (gaburici at apache.org), Petr Jiricka (jiricka at apache.org), Pierre Delisle (pierred at apache.org), David Lawrence Isaacs (larryi at apache.org), Arieh Markel (arieh at apache.org), Marc A. Saegesser (marcsaeg at apache.org), Dan Milstein (danmil at apache.org), Shai Fultheim (shai at apache.org), Kief Morris (kief at apache.org), Mel Martinez (melaquias at apache.org), Mike Braden (mbraden at apache.org), Casey Lucas (clucas at apache.org), Bip Thelin (bip at apache.org), Kevin Seguin (seguin at apache.org), Michiel M. Anderson (mmanders at apache.org), Andy Armstrong (andya at apache.org), Christopher Cain (ccain at apache.org), Bojan Smojver (bojan at apache.org), Patrick H. Luby (patrickl at apache.org), Jazmin Jonson (jazmin at apache.org), Eric Rescorla (ekr at apache.org), Manveen Kaur (manveen at apache.org), Christopher K. St. John (cks at apache.org), Denis Benoit (denisb at apache.org), Dan Sandberg (dsandberg at apache.org), Bob Herrmann (bobh at apache.org), John Turner (johnturner at apache.org), Keith Eric Carmichael (ecarmich at apache.org), Guenter Knauf (fuankg at apache.org), Jean-Jacques Clar (clar at apache.org),