Who We Are

The Apache Tomcat® project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers or members of the Project Management Committee (PMC). If you would like to help, please see the overview on getting involved.

We ask that you please do not send us emails privately asking for support. We are non-paid volunteers who help out with the project and we do not necessarily have the time or energy to help people on an individual basis. Instead, we have setup mailing lists which contain hundreds of individuals who will help answer detailed requests for help. The benefit of using mailing lists over private communication is that it is a shared resource where others can also learn from common mistakes and as a community we all grow together.

The following is a list of the Apache Tomcat PMC members and Committers with short bios for some of them.

A complete list of all the Apache Committers is also available. (It's a long list, so please be patient.)

PMC Members & Committers

PMC Chair

Mladen Turk (mturk at

PMC Members & Committers

Jean-Francois Arcand (jfarcand at

Raymond Augé (rotty3000 at

Bill Barker (billbarker at

Ognjen Blagojević (ognjen at

Emmanuel Bourg (ebourg at

Jeremy Boynes (jboynes at

Chuck Caldarale (n828cl at

Jean-Frederic Clere (jfclere at

Keiichi Fujino (kfujino at

Tim Funk (funkman at

Violeta Georgieva (violetagg at

Henri Gomez (hgomez at

Martin Grigorov (mgrigorov at

Han Li (lihan at

Filip Hanik (fhanik at

Jacob Hookom (jhook at

David Lawrence Isaacs (larryi at

Jim Jagielski (jim at

Rainer Jung (rjung at

Woonsan Ko (woonsan at

Konstantin Kolinko (kkolinko at

Olivier Lamy (olamy at

Sylvain Laurent (slaurent at

Remy Maucherat (remm at

Costin Manolache (costin at

Konstantin Preißer (kpreisser at

Peter Rossbach (pero at

William A. Rowe Jr. (wrowe at

Igal Sapir (isapir at

Christopher Schultz (schultz at

Felix Schumacher (fschumacher at

Dimitris Soumis (dsoumis at

Coty Sutherland (csutherl at

Eiji Takahashi (eijit at

Mark Thomas (markt at

Keith Wannamaker (keith at

Tim Whittington (timw at

Huxing Zhang (huxing at

Emeritus PMC members

Emeritus is defined in the Apache glossary.

Kin-man Chung (kinman at

Ian Darwin (idarwin at

Jan Luehe (luehe at

Kurt Miller (truk at

Glenn Nielsen (glenn at

Amy Roh (amyroh at

Yoav Shapira (yoavs at

André Warnier (soliplaya at

Emeritus Committers

Emeritus is defined in the Apache glossary.

James Duncan Davidson (duncan at, Jon Scott Stevens (jon at, Sam Ruby (rubys at, Anil Vijendran (akv at, Jason Hunter (jhunter at, Preston Bannister (preston at, Daniel Ferrin (shemnon at, Gal Shachor (shachor at, Hans Bergsten (bergsten at, James Todd (gonzo at, Rajiv Mordani (mode at, Hans Granqvist (har at, Ian P. Springer (ishp at, Arun Jamwal (arun at, Craig R. McClanahan (craigmcc at, Jean-Luc Rochat (jluc at, Ignacio J. Ortega (nacho at, Andy Riedel (ariedel at, Justyna Horwat (horwat at, Ed Korthof (ed at, Alex Chaffee (alex at, Vasile Gaburici (gaburici at, Petr Jiricka (jiricka at, Pierre Delisle (pierred at, Arieh Markel (arieh at, Marc A. Saegesser (marcsaeg at, Dan Milstein (danmil at, Shai Fultheim (shai at, Kief Morris (kief at, Mel Martinez (melaquias at, Mike Braden (mbraden at, Casey Lucas (clucas at, Bip Thelin (bip at, Kevin Seguin (seguin at, Michiel M. Anderson (mmanders at, Andy Armstrong (andya at, Christopher Cain (ccain at, Bojan Smojver (bojan at, Patrick H. Luby (patrickl at, Jazmin Jonson (jazmin at, Eric Rescorla (ekr at, Manveen Kaur (manveen at, Christopher K. St. John (cks at, Denis Benoit (denisb at, Dan Sandberg (dsandberg at, Bob Herrmann (bobh at, John Turner (johnturner at, Keith Eric Carmichael (ecarmich at, Guenter Knauf (fuankg at, Jean-Jacques Clar (clar at,